Single at 25

Are you married ?

When are you having kids ?

How many ?

When are you buying a house ?

The pressure of society really hits you

But I know in my head that being independent is the best road for me as of now

And maybe for the rest of my life

Most of society thinks it’s weird but HEY!

Guess what ?!

I am happy and content with being single

I am not the weird one

I am just not as needy as you

I can take care of myself

I don’t need a man to take care of me

Furthermore I don’t want to hear a baby crying all night

And having to worry about what my husband has been doing all night

Or why he is such a momma’s boy

I’m sorry if I don’t go with what society wants

Fuck society

Fuck this culture

If you don’t like the way I do things

Than fuck off

Because why your complaining about your man I’ll be focusing on more important things like being able to financially take care of myself .

Focusing on my career , school , family and friends

That’s already enough for me to handle….

Disclaimer: everyone has there own lives . I’m not judging you for the way you choose to live so don’t fucking judge me. If you try to call me selfish …great ! I have heard it many times before. I’ve learned over the years that many people just try to waste your damn time. So yes that’s why I focus on my inner being , my emotions , school and what I should do next. So if you don’t like it goodbye to you.

One thought on “Single at 25

Add yours

  1. Chris is 22 and his mom is already like “I want grandchildren” lol xD and he’s like “HA! Well you’ll have to wait”

    Like

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑